Creatine Marketing | Newsletter April 2013 Issue

Creatine Marketing | Newsletter April 2013 Issue

With my guidance and few creative inspirations, Creatine’s Senior Graphic Designer Allen was able to create a standardized banner for my newsletter. I will continue to use this banner “Creatine Monthly” for most months, but may consider having another one created for major holidays like Christmas.

I didn’t stray far from the March layout on this one, but I did write all of the content and create the picture strip at the bottom. You’ll never guess how I did it…I’m a bit embarrassed to admit how amateurish the process was.

Since I have very little knowledge of various design and editing softwares like Photoshop for example, I have to make due with the skills I do have. I created that strip using Microsoft Word. I sent the images from Instagram, placed them side-by-side in a Word document, sized them accordingly, and then added lines.

By creating thick black lines I was able to connect the photos in that landscape photo strip way, and then I simply took a screen shot. Then I was able to edit the screen shot in Preview. All of those steps to complete something that probably could’ve been accomplished easily in some other software– but hey, it works for me 🙂

For May’s newsletter I hope to use a different program that will allow me more freedom in the layout and the design/editing options.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

